Seahorses: new papercut in a bell jar

 

Two courting seahorses in a marine diorama (which I like to think of as an underwater forest).

The seahorses have been cut from 150gsm Jet Black Canford paper.  The seagrass and encircling ferns and shell have been cut from 200gsm white Fabriano eco paper, and the seabed is cut from 300gsm white Bockingford paper.

The papercut sits in a miniature glass bell jar measuring approximately 9cm wide and 12cm high, including feet and top.

I’ve also just listed this papercut over in my Etsy shop here.

 

20 thoughts on “Seahorses: new papercut in a bell jar

    • Thank you John, I’m so glad you think so, and it’s genuinely reassuring to hear from a great photographer that my images are ok. It means a lot as I find photographing my papercuts reeeally hard work.

Leave a comment