Winter forest papercut in a miniature bell jar

I love dioramas, and I’ve wanted to come up with a papercut that I could set in a bell jar for ages now.  I also love winter woods, so I really enjoyed making this.

It’s been cut from 200gsm white Fabriano eco artist paper and 300gsm black recycled card.  The bell jar sits on a white metal fluted base and measures 8cm in diameter, 11cm high.

I’ve made a couple for a local craft fair at the end of November and I’ve also listed one in my new Etsy shop here.

31 thoughts on “Winter forest papercut in a miniature bell jar

    • Thanks John, I do like how the shading changes in the light too. I’d initially tried different colours of paper for the forest and then found just two white layers created the shadow needed to give it that little bit of depth I was hoping for.

Leave a comment